Torch - Fall 2016

Profiling Our New Board Members 2016–17

David Dal Bello David Dal Bello joins the Board of Governors as an ex-officio member as Chair of The Havergal College Foundation. He is Managing Director and Head, Canadian Power, Utilities & Infrastructure, at RBC Capital Markets. Dal Bello is a graduate of the Ivey Business School at Western University, where he attained an Honours BA in Business Administration. He is a member of the Board of Directors for the Young People’s Theatre in Toronto and co-ordinates the fundraising efforts at RBC Capital Markets for The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids). Dal Bello is married to Old Girl Dr. Michele Farrugia and they have three children, including two daughters who attend Havergal College. Diane Jeffreys Diane Jeffreys is the Global CFO for KPMG International. She has held previous roles within KPMG as the Canadian Chief Financial Officer and Chief Administrative Officer, National Industry Leader for Building, Construction and Real Estate, National Leader for Management Consulting and Global Chief Operating Officer, Management Consulting. Jeffreys completed her Bachelor of Commerce and Economics from the University of Toronto and obtained her CPA from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario. She has two daughters in the Junior School. Robyn Spector Robyn Spector joins the Board of Governors as an ex-officio member as Chair of the Havergal College Parent Association (HCPA). Spector graduated fromMcGill University with a BA in History and attained an MA in Criminology from the University of Toronto. She has been working for the last 20 years as a Director and Hiring Manager of Camp Walden in Bolton Landing, N.Y. Spector also served as Chair of the Parents’ Association at the Leo Baeck Day School for three years. She has two daughters, one who is currently in Grade 10 at Havergal and one who graduated from Havergal in 2016 and currently attends McGill University.

A big thank you to our retiring Board Members

Laurie Hay since 2015 as Chair, HCPA

Linda Nicholls since 2013 as the Anglican Church of Canada representative

Melanie Plet since 2012 as President and Vice President, HOGA

Tim Stinson since 2015 as Chair, The Havergal College Foundation


Made with