Torch - Fall 2013

Annual Giving: Class of 2013 Bursary

Every year, graduating class families are asked to contribute a special gift to the school in honour of their daughters’ graduation. Families of the 2013 graduating class established an endowed fund to support a bursary for one or more Havergal College students who demonstrate financial need. A committee of parent volunteers and student representatives worked throughout the year to encourage support for the gift, with over $152,000 raised to establish the fund. Thank you to all of the students and families who so generously supported the Class of 2013 Bursary.

Urban Elegance

Jamie Albaum Donna and Lorne Albaum

Filomene Harmantas Elizabeth Quintal-Harmantas and Tom Harmantas Joanna Harris Susan Guttman and John Harris Jill Harrop Anne Lawrence Harrop 1983 and Bruce Harrop Flora Hay Jane and David Hay Anthony and Galya Hoffer Aihong Yuan and Zhiyuan Hou Cyra Humber Margaret and Kris Isberg Taylor Ivey Michelle and Jeffrey Jacob Alice Jeon Sue and David Jeon Nancy Crossley and Carl Kalman Janet and Stratis Katsiris Sujin and James Kim Mary Hwang Kyeung Suk Choi and Hyeung Yeul Kim Katherine Lampard Amanda and Scott Lampard Sydney Lau Bessi Chow and Terry Lau Jocelyn Lee Alexandra Lee Annette and Edmond Lee Jackie Hung and Wai King Leong Shirley Lau and Kwok Ki Leung Jane Li Hilary Lloyd Samantha and Ron Lloyd Adriane Lui Theresa and Thomas Lui Katie MacDonald Diana Miotto and John MacDonald Cathy and Jamie Macdonald Ellen Mandala Jennifer and Conrad Mandala Pamela Mathers Tori Maxwell Alistair Maxwell Brenda McCutcheon Dale and Fred McCutcheon Natasha Michaeloff Dawn and Richard Michaeloff

Lena Nguyen Sydney Page

Havergal hosted a major gala fundraising event in Toronto at the historic Carlu on Saturday, May 4, 2013. The event was held to honour the contributions of Havergal’s 10 th Principal, Dr. Susan R. Groesbeck. The evening provided an opportunity for the school’s stakeholders to come together in friendship and celebration and to raise funds for four key school initiatives. The net proceeds ($273,485) from the event assisted in funding the Junior School Outdoor Learning PlaySpace, a state-of-the-art pool timing system for Havergal’s 25-metre swimming pool and renovations to the Learning Support Specialist office and Science classroom in the Upper School.

Morgan Alford Sascha Armour Elizabeth King 1983 and Eric Armour Jean and Mack Barford Katie Barron Anna and Alex Barron Lizzie Beattie Laurie Beattie and James Saloman Vicky Bilbily Maxie Bluestein Emma Bogler Graysanne Bedell and Allan Bogler Nicole and David Bokor Rebeca Camhi Ingrid Aizenman de Camhi and Luis Camhi Sarah Caplice John and Ambrosia Caplice Lorraine Capone Cecilia and Jerry Chan Winnie and Ronald Chang Katarina Cheley Jennifer Chen Chelsea Cheng Kiana Collins Louise Collins and Kasra Khorasani Emily Kate Cummings Katherine and Christopher Cummings Laura Dalgleish Susan Rutherford 1975 and Jack Dalgleish Saima Desai Kate Dotsikas Anne Langford Dotsikas 1983 and Peter Dotsikas Shannon Dowling Dee-Dee and Kieron Dowling Michelle Duder Lexi Ensor Tania and Robert Ensor Ellen Ferris Heather Evans and Derek Ferris Blythe Findlay Don Findlay Alison Findlay Jamie Lee Fritz Kathleen Wong and Lawrence Fritz Sarah Gagne Abbie Wootton Gagne Maddie Gibson Leyla Godfrey Michelle and Barry Godfrey Priscilla Goh Cynthia and Raymond Goh Rachel Gotlieb Marion Levi-Gotlieb and Leo Gotlieb

Shawna and Steven Page Sandy and David Poulson

Alex Prosterman Rebecca Quinn Jillian Quinn Linda and Bill Quinn Gillian Reive Savannah Richardson Clara Risk Jeannie Callum 1986 and John Risk Annie Rueter Meghan Robertson 1980 and Dirk Rueter Lauren Sanders Christina and John Sanders Katrina Schumacher John and Susan Schumacher Sindy and Ted Shetzen Taylor Simon Carrie and Peter Simon Jacqueline Simone Lisa and Angelo Simone Jamie Spiegel Renee Sananes and Robert Spiegel Judy Stephenson Marianne Taggio Miranda Taylor Kate and Robert Taylor Victoria Walter Elizabeth and Bruce V. Walter Priscilla Wang Asa and Jeff Watts Sara Willoughby Margot Potter Willoughby 1981 and Richard Willoughby Jamie Wood Jo-Anne O’Connor Margaret Sweet and Michael Wood Grace Woroch Marian Vobach and Scott Woroch Sharon Xie Winnie Situ and Mike Xie Marissa Young Margaret Yu Anonymous (8)

The new labyrinth at the Junior School Outdoor Learning PlaySpace

Laura Miklas Maria Miklas Bridgette Mingay Christina Budweth Mingay and Cameron Mingay Sarah Moor Margaret and Andrew Moor Julia Nakanishi Shaelyn Newmarch


Made with FlippingBook Online document